Vinyl LP Subcription club!

Graprefruit Record Club is a new vinyl LP subscribers club.

Unlile previous subscriber clubs, which offered singles, the Grapefruit Record Club instead offers 4 LPs in a year with a big box to put them in at the end.

Their debut year 2011 looks great with exclusive LPs from Lambchop, Richard Youngs, L.Eugene Methe and 200 Years (Ben Chasny of Six Organs of Admittance and Elisa Ambrogio of Magik Markers)

Richard Youngs releases Winter Solstice record

Apollolaan Recordings have announced that to celebrate the Winter Solstice they are releasing their first ever vinyl release, a new album from Richard Youngs.

The track listing is

Side a
Haze I 3’48”
The Glade and Clean Shade 5’41”
What Day is this Day 5’32”

side b
Heart in Open Space 6’55”
Joy Ride 5’02”
Sussex Pond 1’37”
Haze II 3’36”

“Atlas of Hearts” is released on 180g vinyl in full colour thick card sleeve. It is limited to 250 copies. The cover artwork is a painting by Matthew Shaw mirroring the recording process of the songs. The artwork design was done by Brian Lavelle.

Atlas of Hearts will be available from their website at Solstice (December 21st) as a pre-order and will ship from January 3rd 2011.

Their website is

Richard Youngs “Haze I” by apollolaan
Richard Youngs “What Day is this Day” by apollolaan