It’s the December radio show!

Christmas just came early, as our December show is now streaming over on Camp’s Mixcloud page:

“But, Ned” you cry “since your radio show returned, you don’t talk between songs and just rattle off a list at the end! How ever will we know what we just heard?”

Gareth Babb winks in reply and points you towards the time stamped tracklist below

1:39 – Nonexistent – Untitled 7. (Raising Ocean)

5:45 – German Ocean – Horseshoe Hut (Pipe, Paper, Dread)

11:24 – The Bug Feat. Jason Williamson – Treetop

15:30 – Sine Rider – Emblem

18:10 – Luke Requena – Metallic Plastic

23:56 – David Bowie – The Mysteries

29:55 – Arthur King – An Sgurr

37:40 – Cluster – 7.42

44:20 – Black Channels – In The Mouth of The Night

47:21 – Boris – Last Christmas

51:37 – Rival Consoles – The Cloud Oracle

54:22 – Ash Ra Tempel – Look At Your Sun

59:54 – The Herods – Noel Nouvelet

1:03:30 – Vis-a-Vis – Vic Sanbra

1:09:37 – Can – Drei

1:17:26 – Burd Ellen – Taladh Chriosda

1:21:06 – The Owl Service – She Moves Through The Fair

1:25:30 – The Summerisle Trio – Willow’s Song

1:29:40 – Jessica Moss – Let Down

1:38:28 – Anna Von Hausswolf – The Truth, The Glow, The Fall (live)

1:50:30 – field recording of my garden

Kraak Habit

I’ve uploaded some of my DJ set from last Saturday in Manchester to Mixcloud. You can listen to it on this player here:

Cluster split

Roedelius has announced via myspace page his that after 2010 he will no longer be working with Moebius on Cluster. He states that “there will be “Cluster3″ in the future to consist of me and Onnen Bock as the nucleus of that new Cluster-group and eventually other musicians.”

In related news, coming full cycle, Bureau-B are reissuing Cluster’s debut album “Cluster71” on December 3rd.
This will be the first reissue to use the original Philips running order

Soul Jazz Records To Relase Krautrock

Soul Jazz, the record label that first made their name through compiling the best rare tracks from the the genres of funk and jazz, are branching out into the world of krautrock after recent success with their New York Noise and dubstep releases.

The line-up for their debut Krautrock compilation, entitled “Elektronische Musik: Experimental German Rock & Electronic Music 1972-1983” is:

1. Can – Aspectacle (5.39)
2. Between – Devotion (3.46)
3. Harmonia – Dino (3.29)
4. Gila – This Morning (5.45)
5. Kollectiv – Rambo Zambo (11.39)
6. Michael Bundt – La Chasse Aux Microbes (8.30)
7. E.M.A.K. – Filmmuzik (3.15)
8. Popol Vuh – Morgengruss (2.57)
9. Conrad Schnitzler – Auf Dem Schwarzen Canal (3.12)
10. La Dusseldorf – Rheinita (7.37)
11. Harmonia – Veterano (3.55)
12. Faust – It’s A Rainy Day Sunshine Girl (7.26)
13. Neu – Hallo Gallo (10.03)

1. Cluster – Heisse Lippen (2.21)
2. Ibliss – High Life (13.01)
3. Dieter Moebius – Hasenheide (2.36)
4. Amon Duul II – Fly United (3.29)
5. Popol Vuh – Aguirre 1 (6.13)
6. Ash Ra Tempel – Daydream (5.22)
7. Tangerine Dream – No Man’s Land (9.05)
8. Amon Duul II – Wie Der Wind Am Ende Einer Strasse (5.43)
9. Roedelius – Geradewohl (3.31)
10. Can – I Want More (3.30)
11. Deuter – Soham (4.55)


Buereau B records, who brought out the recent Faust album, have announced a series of reissues of releases from the SKY records back catalogue. Here is the unexpurgated press releases:

SKY records is one of the most respected labels of German avantgarde/krautrock and ambient music. Hans-Joachim Roedelius, Dieter Moebius, Conny Plank, Michael Rother ? all these artists released records on this Hamburg based label. SKY records was founded 1975 by Günter Körber after he quit his work for the world-renowed German BRAIN label, which he also founded (together with Bruno Wendel) four years before.
When Körber left BRAIN he managed to take some important artists with him, Hans-Joachim Roedelius and Dieter Moebius (Cluster) for example. At that time they worked together with the british music eccentric Brian Eno. Two albums emerged from this collaboration on SKY records – both essential ambient/avantgarde works.
Bureau B reissues more than 20 of the most exciting SKY albums on CD and on 180 g heavy vinyl – all include rare photos and liner notes by Asmus Tietchens (also an important electronic music pioneer who released on SKY).
Along with the “established” artists we also release some hidden gems like Wolfgang Riechmann’s album “Wunderbar” – electronic music that combines the best of the two important german electronic music scenes Berlin (Tangerine Dream, Klaus Schulze etc.) and Düsseldorf (Kraftwerk, NEU! etc.).
Our first three releases are:
(Read more: English / Deutsch)

(Read more: English / Deutsch)

(Read more: English / Deutsch)